top of page
Writer's pictureKendra Ke Xin

My Self Interest in The Mass Communication Industry

What is comprised in the mass communication industry? Mass communication industry comprises different core structures that include broadcasting, journalism, public relations, advertising, event management and more fields. The individual core structure has extensive fields resulting in multiple levels of sub-fields. The concept of mass communication is the dissemination of information through mass media to the public.


In my perspective, mass communication has a marvellous and complex structure that incorporates limitless innovation and unleashes creativity through the different platforms as well as transmission format. Through my experience in mass communication, the ones able to examine and experience the progress of media affects the society socially and culturally from a different aspect. As human beings, we are surrounded by mass media and communication in our daily activities but we never realize. I personally think that they have become an integral part of human life to satisfy the demand for entertainment and enlightenment. I agree that actually the mass communication industry contributes to the enhancement of understanding on culture, politics, economy and more in its own way.


The self-interest in the industry has cultivated in me since young where I have exposure to art performance, communication and events. Since then, I have developed a difference in hobbies and activities that I’m passionate about to enhance my soft skills as well as hard skills. The curiosity in myself has drawn attention towards the event and musical performance line where I have started the training on the public address systems that relate to the mass communication industry. The team led by me conveyed the successful musical performance in cooperation with the PA team. Besides, the dedication in me leads to the participation of the event management field in the mass communication industry.


Through the event execution, the intimate interaction and engagement experience with the participants unintentionally generates a memorable moment and lasting impression that is unanimous to the event value. As a result, it has granted me an accomplishment that is valuable because I have acquired an overwhelming and positive compliment of the event. In order to gain more experience, I start to request for work in events and audition for roles to enhance my skills. The goal that I intended to achieve is pertaining to produce a significant story that is capable of influencing the authorities.


Mass communication course unleashes different opportunities as the course offers various career prospects and a wide range of industries as the skills are unique in itself. Mass communication is a platform that enables one to encounter many people from the difference in background, status and industry which strengthen the communication network. Through the responsibility as the mass communication student, allows me to take an account on the servicing line that conveys positive information. I think mass communicator is a great profession because it does not only bring entertainment to people, accompanies people through every day, but also makes human education develop better and more efficiently.


In my perspective, mass communication enhances one's skills and benefits in different aspects according to the contribution in self-improvement. I personally think that mass communication increases creativity in oneself with adaptation to various arts, performance and platforms. The course strengthens the credibility and improves in thinking skills in myself as I have been exposed to the different levels of the subject. Innovation and creative ideas are the backbones of the studies that indicate professionalism in social life and managing affairs with the skills adaptation.


Mass communication is a strict subject, not as easy as it seems to many people who have a different perspective. I would say this is crucial for mass communicators to possess the ability to integrate, immediate response and adaptation to the surrounding. My personal viewpoint about the mass communication industry is limitless. Through my experience in pursuing a mass communication course and the industrial internship, I gained a lot of knowledge and a deeper understanding of the industry. As far as I am concerned, the mass communication industry is a field where you will never stop learning because it’s essential to constantly update ourselves.


Furthermore, mass communication provides me with the freedom to express thoughts and represent the people. It provides me with the freedom to learn multiple things and also present my creation to a public platform. In my viewpoint, the profession in mass communication has to expertise the practice of reading and proficient communication to adapt the knowledge on latest updates of various sectors.


In my perspective, communicating with a variety of people in the mass communication industry is essential as I have the scope of psychological wisdom. My main reasons for the statement is mass communication enhances my knowledge about the multicultural environment. This is because people came from various backgrounds and have a different personality which includes financial, cultural, psychological and educational background. Therefore, in my case, mass communication is like psychologies where I have to learn public opinion, public behaviour, sociology and more. Thus, I’m conscious of various ideas that assist me to develop my personality and implement in my industry work as it’s provided me with better insight as well as increased decision-making capability to propose ideas. In my perspective, the mass communication industry has the responsibility to inform the public, build public opinion and disseminate the vital message to the public.


I honestly believe that the professional course in mass communication opens the door for a different career that comprises broadcaster, graphic designer and more. In my point of view, to be a part of the mass communicator is essential to have the qualities that constitute inquisitive nature, creativity, confidence, enthusiasm and excellent communication skills that lead to various fields. To me, essential components of the different segments in mass media are general knowledge. For instance, writing, social platform engagement, editing to lead the ones to credible job scope. All in all, I would like to say that mass communication has broadened career prospects in various fields which I assure that the course achieves a positive transformation of oneself.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page